Class booking software compared: prices and features
Bookwhen, Square Appointments, ClassFit, Bookeo, SimplyBook.me and SuperSaaS side by side with Slotivo: what each costs for a yoga, Pilates, fitness or course business, and what each plan includes.
Written by Slotivo, so it is not neutral. Every price is the provider's own, copied from its public pricing page on the date shown and linked below. Where a pricing page does not mention a feature, the table says “not stated” rather than guessing.
The short answer
- Choose Slotivo if you are a teacher or small studio (1–2 staff free, £10 a month above that) who wants classes and 1:1 sessions in one diary, class packs and monthly memberships, and no booking cap.
- Choose Bookwhen or ClassFit if you run online classes over Zoom or video.
- Choose Square if you already take payments on Square card readers.
What a class diary looks like in Slotivo
Your weekly timetable with the places filled on every class, next to your 1:1 sessions. These are real screens from a Slotivo demo business.
- Your timetable for the week, with spaces filled on every class.
- Open a class to see who is coming, take payment or move someone to another class.
- Classes and 1:1 appointments live in the same diary.
Prices at a glance
Monthly prices as each provider publishes them, in the currency shown on its page. Card processing fees come on top for all of them.
| Platform | Best for | Plans | Classes from | Limits | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Slotivo | Classes and 1:1 appointments in one diary, for small teams | Free for 1–2 staff; £10 a month for any larger team | Free plan | Free plan: 1–2 team members, up to 10 services, unlimited bookings | Free plan, no time limit, no card |
| Bookwhen | Classes, courses and events | Free £0 · Lite £12 · Standard £19 · Plus £39 a month (ex VAT) | Free plan (free events only); Lite £12 to take payment | Free 50 bookings/1 member · Lite 300/2 · Standard 800/5 · Plus 1,800/10 a month | 14 days, no card |
| Square Appointments | Appointment businesses already using Square card readers | Free £0 · Plus £29 · Premium £69 a month, per location | Plus, £29 a month per location (classes are not on Free) | No staff limit; priced per location | Free plan |
| ClassFit | Fitness, yoga and wellness studios selling packs and memberships | One plan: 2% of monthly revenue, minimum $45, capped at $120 a month | Single plan, $45 a month minimum | No usage limits listed | 30 days, no card |
| Bookeo (Classes & Courses) | Courses, workshops and schools | Solo $14.95 · Small $29.95 · Standard $39.95 · Large $79.95 · X-large $119.95 a month | Solo, $14.95 a month | Standard 1,000 bookings/20 staff · Large 2,000/40 · X-large 3,000/60 a month. Solo and Small limits are not published | 30 days, no card |
| SimplyBook.me | Mixed appointment and class businesses wanting many add-on features | Free £0 · Basic £12.90 · Standard £25 · Premium £55 a month (less if billed yearly) | Free plan (event bookings are on every plan) | Free 50 bookings/1 provider · Basic 100/5 · Standard 500/15 · Premium 2,000/30 a month | Free plan |
| SuperSaaS | Low-cost general scheduling | Free $0 · then from $9 a month, rising with upcoming appointments (10 tiers to $180) | Free plan (capacity bookings on every plan) | Free 50 upcoming appointments, with ads · $9 for 100 · $18 for 300 · $28 for 600 | Free plan |
What a small studio would pay
Example: Two teachers, around 300 class bookings a month at £10 each, and a waiting list for full classes.
| Platform | Plan needed | Per month | How it is worked out |
|---|---|---|---|
| Slotivo | Free | £0 | Two staff fit the free plan; bookings are unlimited and the waiting list is included. |
| Bookwhen | Standard | £19 + VAT | Lite allows 300 bookings and 2 members but has no waiting list, so Standard is the lowest plan that fits. |
| SuperSaaS | $18 tier | $18 | Covers 300 upcoming appointments. If people book further ahead than a month, a higher tier ($28 for 600) may be needed. |
| SimplyBook.me | Standard | £25 (£20.80 yearly) | Basic stops at 100 bookings a month; Standard allows 500. A waiting list is not stated on the pricing page. |
| Square Appointments | Plus | £29 per location | Classes and waiting lists both need Plus. |
| Bookeo | Standard | $39.95 | Solo and Small do not publish their limits, so the lowest plan with a published limit that fits (1,000 bookings) is used. They may be cheaper. |
| ClassFit | Single plan | $60 | £3,000 of bookings × 2% = 60, within the $45 minimum and $120 cap. The page shows "$" without naming a currency. |
Features compared
Included Higher plans only Not offered“Not stated”: the pricing page does not say
| Feature | Slotivo | Bookwhen | Square | ClassFit | Bookeo | SimplyBook.me | SuperSaaS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class booking on a free plan | Free events only | Plus plan | Trial only | Trial only | With ads | ||
| Take payment online | Stripe | Lite and up | Stripe | Not stated | |||
| Waiting list | Standard and up | Plus and up | Not stated | Not stated | |||
| Reminder emails | Standard and up | Plus and up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Recurring class timetable | Not stated | Plus and up | Standing reservations | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Memberships or class passes | Monthly memberships | Standard and up | Not stated | Not stated | Counts as a custom feature | Not stated | |
| Online classes (Zoom or video) | Lite and up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | ||
| 1:1 appointments in the same diary | Not stated | Not stated | Separate product | ||||
| Rooms and resources | Not stated | Premium | Not stated | Teachers and rooms | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Intake or health forms | Not stated | Not stated | Forms and waivers | Waivers from $9/mo | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Commission on bookings | None | None | None | 2% of revenue is the plan price | None | None | None |
Where Slotivo falls short
- Memberships bill monthly only: no weekly or yearly memberships yet, and passes can't be used in the customer app yet, only on the booking page.
- No built-in Zoom or video links for online classes.
- The free plan covers up to 10 services. A studio with a long list of different classes needs the £10 plan.
If those matter, ClassFit or Bookwhen are likely the better fit. If you need a timetable people can book with a card, a class pack or a membership, with 1:1 sessions alongside, Slotivo does that free for one or two teachers.
How this was put together
Each provider's public pricing page was read on 20 October 2026. Prices are shown in the currency each page uses, without conversion, and UK prices exclude VAT unless stated. Features are marked only where the pricing page lists them; a provider may offer something the page does not mention. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it and update the date.
Comparing salon software instead? See the UK salon software price report.
Questions
What is the cheapest class booking software in the UK?
For a small team, several have free plans that include classes: Slotivo (1–2 staff, unlimited bookings), Bookwhen (free events only, 50 bookings a month), SimplyBook.me (50 bookings a month) and SuperSaaS (50 upcoming appointments, with ads). Of these, Slotivo is the only one with no booking cap on the free plan.
Which class booking software supports memberships and class passes?
ClassFit includes memberships and class packs on its single plan, and Bookwhen includes passes from its Standard plan. SimplyBook.me offers memberships as a custom feature. Slotivo includes class packs and monthly memberships on every plan, including the free one; memberships bill monthly only.
Can I run classes and 1:1 appointments in the same system?
Yes, with Slotivo, Square Appointments (Plus and up), SimplyBook.me and SuperSaaS. Bookeo sells appointments and classes as separate products.
Why are some prices in dollars?
Bookeo, SuperSaaS and ClassFit show their prices in dollars on their public pricing pages. We have copied them as published rather than converting them, because the price you are billed in pounds depends on each provider.
Is this comparison neutral?
No. It is written by Slotivo, which is one of the products compared. Every price is copied from the provider’s own pricing page on 20 October 2026 and linked, and where a page does not mention a feature we say so rather than guess.